Meet our Administrative Leadership Team

Together, our Administrative Team has over 100 years of health care experience.

Dr. Rex Stroud is serving as Daviess Community Hospital's Chief Medical Officer. Dr. Stroud earned his medical degree from Indiana University School of Medicine in Indianapolis, Indiana; he is Board Certified in Family Medicine. He has been part of the DCH team for years.

David M. Bixler is serving as Daviess Community Hospital’s Chief Executive Officer and has over 30 years experience. He began his career in the business office, advancing to the position of Chief Executive Officer after only 13 years. In 2011, he was included in Becker’s Hospital Review’s “291 Hospital and Health Systems Leaders to Know.” He earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Marketing from the University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth and a Master of Science degree in Health Science from Mississippi College.

Doug Roberts is serving as Daviess Community Hospital's Vice President of Long-Term Care. Doug has been in healthcare leadership for over 15 years. He began his career in long-term care, and served as the Administrator for several different facilities of varying size and complexity around the state. Doug has a bachelor's degree from Purdue University in West Lafayette, Indiana. He received his MBA from Anderson University in Anderson, Indiana. He is a licensed Health Facility Administrator and a Fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives.

Catherine E. Keck is serving as Daviess Community Hospital's Chief Financial Officer. With many years of experience in finance, she most recently served as Director of Finance/CFO at Jefferson Memorial Hospital in Jefferson City, Tennessee.

Cara Veale is serving as Daviess Community Hospital's Chief Patient Experience Officer. She is a proud employee of Daviess Community Hospital since 2007 where she has served as an Occupational Therapist and Director of Rehabilitation Therapies prior to her current role as the Chief Patient Experience Officer. Cara has earned her BS in Psychology, Masters in Occupational Therapy and Doctorate of Health Sciences from the University of Indianapolis.